Skip to Main Content

Committee Members Profiles

  • Home
  • Committee Members Profiles


Mr Trevor Salmon, OBE


Mr Trevor Salmon OBE was previously the Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Corporate Services in Belfast City Council. In addition to his Chairmanship of NILGOSC he is a past national Council member of the Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy. He is also a member of the Solicitors’ Disciplinary Tribunal, the Appeal Service NI, ACCA Disciplinary Panel and is an independent member of the Audit Committee of the Education Authority.

Ms Celine McCartan, MBE

Committee Member

Ms Celine McCartan MBE is currently working as Collaboration Programme Manager for the further education sector across Northern Ireland, having previously held the position of Deputy Director at the South West College. She is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland and a Chartered Member of the Institute of Personnel and Development. Celine is also a member of a number of School Governing Bodies and a member of the NI Teachers’ Pension Scheme Board.

Mr Peter McMurray

Committee Member

Mr Peter McMurray is Lead Representative in Education for GMB the Union. He is also Branch Secretary and represents the GMB in a number of associated Councils, Committees and Forums.

Mrs Linda Neilan

Committee Member

Mrs Linda Neilan is the Group Accounting Manager for the Northern Ireland Transport Holding Company/Translink with responsibility for core finance, payroll and ticketing projects. She is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland and previously was an audit manager with Deloitte.

Ms Joan McCaffrey

Committee Member

Ms Joan McCaffrey is the Director of Corporate Services and Governance at Fermanagh and Omagh District Council. She is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants.

Mr Peter Caldwell

Committee Member

Mr Peter Caldwell is Treasurer of Apex Housing Association Board of Management and a member of the NI Federation of Housing Associations Board (NIFHA). Previously he was Senior Manager with the former Western Health and Social Services Board with responsibility for business planning and performance management. 

Mr Bumper Graham

Committee Member

Mr Bumper Graham is the Deputy General Secretary of the Northern Ireland Public Service Alliance (NIPSA). He is currently Chairperson of the NIC-ICTU Public Service Pensions Group and Joint Chairperson of the Department of Finance Public Service Pensions Central Consultative Group.  He is a member of the NICS Pensions Board and a member of the NICS Pension Scheme Advisory Board, likewise he is a member of the LGPS(NI) Pension Scheme Advisory Board.  Bumper is also the TUS Lead and Co-Chairperson of the North/South Bodies Pension Forum.  Bumper is a member of the Local Government Staff Commission.

Mr Tom Irvine

Committee Member

Mr Tom Irvine was previously a part-time Pensions lecturer for the North West Regional College, the Pensions Tutor for Unite the Union in Northern Ireland and a Trustee Director of the Visteon (UK) Pension Scheme until it transferred to the Pension Protection Fund (PPF) in February 2012. Tom is currently an Independent Assessor for Public Appointments in Northern Ireland.

Mrs Sharon McQuillan

Committee Member

Mrs Sharon McQuillan is the Payroll/Pension Manager for Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council, where she is also a Trade Union Representative. Previously Sharon held a number of financial roles in other Councils.

Mr Lindsay Todd

Committee Member

Mr Lindsay Todd has lengthy experience in the pension fund industry and was, until his retirement, a partner in a leading international professional services firm. He currently serves on the NI Judicial Appointments Commission, the advisory committee to the NI Central Investment Fund for Charities, is a trustee of a leading charity and is also a school governor. He is also a member of the Investment Committee at Queen’s University Belfast together with the Disciplinary Panel of the Chartered Accountants Regulatory Board in Ireland.

Mr Joseph Donaghy, MBE

Committee Member

Mr Joseph Donaghy MBE is the former Northern Ireland UNISON Regional Head of health, local government and education. 

Mr David Jackson, MBE

Committee Member

David Jackson MBE is the Chief Executive of Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council. He was previously the Head of Support Services at Coleraine Borough Council, prior to which he was a senior manager with PricewaterhouseCoopers.