Skip to Main Content

Pension Board

As of 1 April 2015, the Minister for Communities designated the Committee as the Pension Board for the Local Government Pension Scheme Northern Ireland for a period of five years, in accordance with the Local Government Pension Scheme (Governance) (Amendment) Regulations 2015. 

Membership of the Committee as at 1 January 2018 is set out below:


Mr Trevor Salmon, OBE


Employer Representatives:

Mrs Linda Neilan1 
Ms Celine McCartan, MBE2
Mr David Jackson, MBE2  
Mr Peter Caldwell2
Ms Joan McCaffrey1


Employee Representatives:

Mr Joseph Donaghy, MBE2
Mr Bumper Graham1   (Deputy Chairperson)
Mr Peter McMurray2
Mr Tom Irvine1 
Ms Sharon McQuillan2 


Independent Members:

Mr Lindsay Todd1


1 Members of the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
2 Members of the Staffing Committee


*Page(s) will open in a new window - Link to Get Adobe Reader